12 Months In the Life of Luciole

I can’t quite get my head around the fact that it was a year ago that Luciole made her entrance into the world. Everyone tells you how much faster time goes with your second child, and it’s all true! The last year has had its hard moments, as can be expected when you have only two arms and are pulled in opposite directions by urgent cries of need but it’s mostly been wonderful.

I know I’m completely biased but Luciole is the cutest most squishy little girl there ever was, with a sunny personality and a ready smile for everyone. She is very blonde, which took us a bit by surprise but I’m delighted that she seems to have my eyes for good, all lovely and blue. She’s also a skinny baby, which gave us a bit of worry when she dropped to the 9th centile on the weight chart but she’s a healthy happy girl. She likes to play shy but I can tell she’s going to be at least as cheeky as her sister. She loves water and tomatoes, and seems to be musical even now. She also, rather to my horror, already recognises the Peppa Pig tune when it comes on the tv and bobs up and down in excitement when she does.

Happy First Birthday to my gorgeous girl!

12 months of Luciole

3 thoughts on “12 Months In the Life of Luciole

Leave a comment below! Please please please