How Not To Pack

I am notoriously good at packing to go on holiday. I have it all worked out in my head. I give myself plenty of time, I print, I fold, I check and re-check everything a million times, and my bag is pretty much ready 24 hours before I need to leave. I even lay out my travel clothes the evening before so I don’t have to worry about them when I wake up.  The point of all this, is that I can get up in the morning of D-Day, have a shower, put my toiletries in my bag and go.

Things are a bit different this time. Firstly, I am at work the entire week before the holiday. Secondly, Saturday is Hubby’s birthday AND a friend’s birthday picnic, which means bag packing must either be done a. 2 days early or b. late the night before. Thirdly, not only are we packing clothes, flip-flops and floppy sun hats, but we are also packing camping gear, which we have never done before, and might yet live to regret. Fourthly, we are buying a new car and if all goes well, it will be ready on… Saturday! Fifthly, said Hubby is already on holiday and has been left in charge of bits and pieces. So far so good, apart from one major flaw. Our understanding of the laws of time differs so widely that if I didn’t know better, I would think he is in the Mars time zone most of the time. For all I know, he is planning to pack his bag at 5am on Sunday morning, 30 minutes before we need to leave. And finally, and this may yet be the most challenging of all, I am a known stress-pot.

Nothing could possibly go wrong. And on that note…

2 thoughts on “How Not To Pack

  1. Manant Brigitte says:

    et moi, en vue de votre séjours express, je stresse aussi. Serai-je à la hauteur de vos espérances ?

Leave a comment below! Please please please

