My First Post

Sunset in the Downs

Hi all,

This blog started as a partially random thought in my head in the early hours of this morning – by early hours, read about 9am after a tedious train journey into London to get to work, yawn. And so what the heck? Here it is.

I was thinking about the strange habit that missionaries have of sending newsletters to friends, family and prayer groups about what they are doing. I thought about the fact that I have lived in England for nearly 12 years and never once did it occur to me to write a newsletter to people back home. Maybe because I didn’t think of it as ‘home’?

Anyway, hubby and I have been married over a year now, thinking about starting a family, thinking about the future, and thinking about moving back to France – eventually! So let’s say we go back to France, will that make us ‘missionaries’? In any case, it will be A BIG DEAL and there’ll be plenty to talk about from both sides of the cultural divide, and I shall do my best to impart any wisdom I have gleaned along the way.

10 thoughts on “My First Post

    • Pauline Lennard says:

      Well Annie, you need to sell it to me! If it’s pretty it’s a plus (the South of France is looking good any day), but church-wise as well! To be honest, unless we hear clearly from God about where to go, we’re not budging.

    • Pauline Lennard says:

      I know, it’s so much easier to find a job here (when there are jobs to be found that is), I mean, look at me, with only the Baccalaureat! But I’ve always known being in England was a training ground to go back into the horror that is France spiritually (well, Limoges anyway, and I pray that’s not where God wants us to go).

    • JP says:

      I am on my bestest behaviour from now on! The internet is an unforgiving place for revealing tales of a certain husband’s insanity…

Leave a comment below! Please please please

